All the plotting data made along with zoom level configurations can be saved as a Template.
By clicking on Save Template icon, a dialog box opens to give a name to the template. Moreover, you can select the box Is Public to make the template public. To save the existing template, click on the Update button. 
After inserting the Template name, click on Create new template button to save the template for future reference.
You can check the saved templates from the Templates tab from the header. 
To make a default template, click on the + icon, it will be set as default template and when you (or any CRM users) will navigate to the activity map (Map), it will load with the default template records.
By clicking on the view icon, you can view the records of that template on the map. You can also delete any unwanted template by clicking on the delete icon.